Management Information System (MIS) Unit

The Management Information System (MIS) Unit was established in September 2006 to handle and control all Computers and Computer related equipment and processes in the college. e.g. Processing of admission, Transcript generation, Result software development, Hardware repairs, maintenance and networking. The department is made up of four (4) sub units namely:

- Hardware repair and maintenance section
- Software development and deployment
- Networking and Web services
- General Administration
- Cybercafé


Engr. Olufemi Ayokunle ADEDEJI is the immediate past Director, MIS. He assumed the position of the Director of MIS in May 2016. He studied and is still studying Agricultural Engineering at first, second and third degrees. He has postgraduate degrees in Education, Educational Technology, and Computer Science & Engineering. He is a Principal Lecturer and also a former Head of the Department of Agricultural Science and has served in various positions in the College.


Dr. Kehinde Emmanuel ADENEGAN is the Assistant Director of MIS, the position he assumed in May 2016 and had been in acting capacity since August 2017. He had his elementary education in Owo @ St. Andrews pry school (1985- 1990) and had a brilliant performance as the then school Librarian prefect. He went to Owo high school (1991-1997) and had a remarkable success track as the senior prefect boy from where he went to Adeyemi College of Education Ondo (OAU, 1998-2003) for a degree in Mathematics Education where he made a First Class honours. Served his Father land at the Benue State University, Markurdi as a Graduate Assistant in 2004-2005. He proceeded to University of Ibadan for both his Masters (2007) and PhD (2015) in Mathematics (Financial Mathematics). He has Diploma Certificates in Computer Science and French in 2009 and 2013 respectively from Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo. He has undergone Computer courses at Digital Bridge Institute with ADAPT certificate and Autograph Training in Oundle School Peterborough, UK in 2012. At present, he lectures at the Department of Mathematics, Adeyemi College of Education (2007-Date).


Previous Directors of the M.I.S. Unit

S/N                  Name                                                              Duration

1          Mr. S.O. Ogunbanjo                                                  2006-2010

2          Mr. O.A. Adeniyi                                                       2010-2012

3          Dr. S.O. Olagunju                                                     2012 - 2016

4          Engr. O. A. Adedeji                                                  2016 - 2017

Staff Members of the M.I.S. Unit

1          Mr. O. A. Adeniyi –Hardware Engineer

2          Mrs. O.I. Otobo – System Analyst

3          Mr. G.A. Tionsha – Software Engineer

4          Mr. O.A Abiodun – Network Engineer

5          Mr. Balogun Ayomide – Café Assistant

6          Mr. Owoeye James – Café Assistant

7          Mr. Abiodun Adebisi – Café Assistant

8          Mr. Akinduro Michael – Café Assistant